Filipinos and even foreigners like Chris Bech fell in love with the radiance of Romblon. If you are wondering what made them fall in love with province of Romblon, well here are some of the many reasons why visitors keep coming back to the province.

  • The St. Joseph Cathedral – this 15th century baroque inspired structure is found in the heart of Romblon. Although it has gone several repairs, the bell tower remain standing still.
  • The Guyangan Caves – the perfect place for those who seek vacation adventure, inside the caves are coffins which are hundred years of age and are made from hollowed tree trunks.
  • Mt. Guiting Guiting – is a huge mountain found in heart of Sibuyan island. Its name means saw-toothed which is actually the impression on what the mountain looks like viewing from the town proper.
  • Mainit Waterfalls – is located in Odiongan in the island of Tablas. It is a three-tiered falls and at the bottom is a deep pool where visitors of the place can bathe.
  • Catingas River – which is situated in San Fernando Romblon, it is a river of natural mineral water which comes from the mountain. It is also considered as one of the cleanest river ever in the region, a person can actually drink the water while swimming in the river.

You might also enjoy:


  1. Romblon, wow I didn’t know much about Romblon until I’ve read your post… hmm so that’s what Romblon have ^^ nice. I would like to try going to Mt. Guiting Guiting & Mainit Waterfalls . Seems exciting^^

      1. Oo nga eh, gusto ko talaga maexplore ang Philippines, and Romblon is on my list, i want to see the “marmol” their pride 🙂

  2. Romblon is an island province of the Philippines located in the MIMAROPA region. It lies south of Marinduque and Quezon, east of Mindoro, north of Aklan and Capiz, and west of Masbate. Its capital is also named Romblon.

  3. Romblon Province consists of 20 islands in the Sibuyan Sea. The province’s three major islands are also its largest: Romblon Island, Tablas Island, and Sibuyan Island. Romblon Island is the group’s third-largest island yet gave its name to the province due to its central location and mineral wealth, namely marble.

  4. Tablas Island is the largest in the group, and Sibuyan Island the second-largest and easternmost. Other islands include: Banton Island, the northernmost of the group; Maestro de Campo Island, the westernmost; Simara Island, situated between Tablas and Banton; and Carabao Island, the southernmost island of the province.

  5. The northern islands of the province, collectively known as the Maghali group or Tres Islas, form with the islands of Mindoro and Marinduque clear, deep channels, much frequented by Filipino boats; the islands are indented with well-sheltered inlets and bays.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.